We Won, Now Make it Count!

Quick Survey About New Consumer Agency Priorities

Thanks to your support, the new federal Consumer Financial Protection Bureau will have authority over all private student loans. This would not have happened without thousands of people like you standing up and demanding consumer protections for private student loan borrowers. Thank you!

Now that the new consumer agency is getting off the ground, Americans for Financial Reform, a partner in our coalition, is conducting a quick one-page survey to find out what you think the new agency's top priorities should be. Please take a moment to weigh in (question 11 is specific to student loans)!


Public Service Loan Forgiveness Webinar

Equal Justice Works, an IBRinfo partner, is hosting a webinar called Getting Your Student Loans Forgiven: How Government and Nonprofit Employees Can Earn Public Service Loan Forgiveness. This free webinar will be useful for anyone working for a government entity or non-profit organization who is interested in federal student loan forgiveness. Call in, ask questions, and learn more about this important program.

Space is limited, so participants must register for the December 8, noon to 1 p.m. EDT webinar (11am CDT, 9am PDT).

Income-Based Repayment and Pay As You Earn are two ways to help keep monthly payments affordable based on your income and family size. Visit the Department of Education’s Repayment Estimator to find out what your payments might be.
 

register and stay informed


follow us on twitter - join us on facebook follow us on twitter join us on facebook
tell your friends about IBRinfo
Creative Commons License  
site by aeronet